Posted by: Kathy Temean | March 9, 2011

Children’s Book Publisher On Celebrity Apprentice!

MARSHALL CAVENDISH CHILDREN’S BOOK PUBLISHER FEATURED ON NBC’S THE CELEBRITY APPRENTICE

Tarrytown, NY (March 8, 2011) – Marshall Cavendish Children’s Books, an imprint of Marshall Cavendish Corporation, announced today that Margery Cuyler, Publisher of the imprint, will be featured on an episode of NBC’s alternative series, “The Celebrity Apprentice,” airing March 13th (9/10 PM ET/PT).

In the episode, the star-studded cast featuring celebrities such as Gary Busey and La Toya Jackson will split into two teams and engage themselves in one of the most prominent niches in the book publishing industry – children’s literature. Both teams will author an original children’s picture book to help raise money for charity. Their works will be evaluated by actress Robin Holly and by Marshall Cavendish Children’s Books publisher Margery Cuyler.

The winning celebrity team will present their charity with a check. Last season, “The Celebrity Apprentice” raised over $1.25 million dollars for charity.

“The Celebrity Apprentice” is produced by Mark Burnett Productions in association with Trump Productions LLC. Mark Burnett, Donald Trump, Eden Gaha and Page Feldman are executive producers. Nancy Gunn is the co-executive producer.

Marshall Cavendish Corp. is a leading North American publisher of encyclopedias, nonfiction series, young adult and children’s books.  And we love Margery here in New Jersey.  We’ll definitely be watching.

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Responses

  1. That’s so exciting! I don’t watch the show, but I will watch that episode just for Margery —- love her!!!

    Like

    • Connie,

      I was disappointed that Margery didn’t have more air time. We’ll have to ask Margery about all the behind scene things.

      Kathy

      Like

  2. I hope to see the show, as well. That’s really neat!
    CB

    Like

    • Chris,

      Did you get to watch? The illustrators did a good job.

      Kathy

      Like

  3. I can’t wait for this!! A while back I wrote about marketing children’s books Trump style. Guess I gave him a good idea, huh? Check it out!
    http://ncliterary.blogspot.com/2010/12/fantastic-marketing-advise-for-authors.html

    Like

    • Nancy,

      Good article! I’ll have to point that out. All I can say about the show is, the illustrators did a god job.

      Kathy

      Like

  4. I will be watching and waiting. Thanks for the heads up.

    Like

    • Ginger,

      Well, did you get to see the show? I was disappointed. I wasnted to hear Margery tell them the real skinny on writing a book, but I guess that would have taken the whole season considering what they started with.

      Kathy

      Like

  5. Hi I found your blog on google and enjoyed reading it very much. I’ve bookmarked your site and will be back.

    Like


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories