Posted by: Kathy Temean | December 26, 2021

Top 25 Books I Read in 2021

For the last three years I have shared My Favorite Books. Last year I read over 258 novels. This year I read 240 books. It seems like many of you enjoy the posts and read some of the books I list. 

Not all books were published in 2020 but all are books that made me want to prop my eyelids open so I could keep reading. Most are books that made me sigh, made me laugh, and caused a few tears. I did not include any picture books – that would be a real struggle. Look for me on Goodreads if you want to view all the the books I read. 

Accidentally Engaged by Farah Heron

All Together Now by Matthew Norman

Back in the Burbs by Tracy Wolff, Avery Flynn

From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Front Lines  by Michael Grant

Grace and Glory (The Harbinger, #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

It Happened One Summer by Tessa Bailey

One Last Stop by Casey McQuiston

Oops, I’ve Fallen by Max Monroe

Nemesis and the Swan by Lindsay K. Bandy

Project Hail Mary by Andy Weir

Second First Impressions by Sally Thorne

That Summer by Jennifer Weiner

The Dating Plan by Sara Desai

The Ex Talk by Rachel Lynn Solomon

The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah

The Kindest Lie by Nancy Johnson

The Rules of Magic by Alice Hoffman

The Soulmate Equation by Christina Lauren

Things You Save in a Fire by Katherine Center

Tools of Engagement by Tessa Bailey

Truly Devious (#1,2,3) by Maureen Johnson

Tweet Cute by Emma Lord

Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

While We Were Dating by Jasmine Guillory

I would love to hear about our favorite book.

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Responses

  1. Loved seeing your list, Kathy. Most of my books from this year were picture books. I read some great ones! But one adult book I recently read was really great, The Fifth Avenue Story Society by Rachel Hauck.

    Like

  2. I LOVED The Rules of Magic!

    Like

  3. Thanks for the rich roundup of books and art!
    Wishing you a Happy Holiday Season Kathy with much Cheer! 🌟🌲🎶

    Like

  4. Thanks, Kathy, wow, that’s a lot of books! I feel ashamed and must start reading right now. I did just finish Sharon Gless’s memoir and LOVED it.

    Like

  5. Wow!

    Like


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories