Posted by: Kathy Temean | May 4, 2011

Sneak Peek At Conference Bags, etc.

This is the winning logo by Karen Romagna and the bag given to the editors and agents at the conference.

Below is the bag going to all attendees. Logo by Olga Levitskiy.


Beth Bogert’s logo was a good fit for this sports bottle we are putting in the editor and agent bags.

I needed something else for the editor and agent bags, so this year we have four winners with Donna Marie Taylor taking fourth place. Congratulations Donna!

Hope everyone is getting excited about the weekend in June. We found out today that we did not read one of the registration forms correctly, so there is one space available for Mary Kole. That space is only open for a new one-on-one critique. We are past the point of people contacting me and asking me to switch things around, but if you are kicking yourself about not getting in touch with me quickly enough for Christa Heschke, here is a second chance.

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Responses

  1. Kathy, everything looks great on the items 🙂 And needless to say, I was shocked to see my work on something! I thought there were only 3 winners! lol That’s VERY cool. Thanks 🙂
    Donna

    Like

    • Way to go!!

      Like

    • Congrats, Donna! I love your design. Well-deserved!

      Like

      • Thanks, you guys! I’m REALLY excited about it, and love that it’s on such a useful item (me being “Miss Practical!” lol). I really can’t believe the conference is only a month away! I keep getting more and more excited every day! 😀
        Donna

        Like

  2. You outdid yourself again. FABULOUS! Can’t wait!!

    Like

  3. WOW!!! Those are all so great — congrats to all four talented artists!!!! I’m getting so excited as we get closer to the date!!!!

    Like

  4. Oh, to be surrounded by such talented illustrators is inspiring. Congrats to all!!
    Betsy

    Like


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories