Posted by: Kathy Temean | January 5, 2017

Goodreads Results – Kudos

goodreads2017

I can’t believe that I read 153 books this year. How did you do? What were you favorite books? I would love to discover more good books. http://www.goodreads.com/user/year_in_books/2016/2808226

diabolicJust finished my first book of 2017 – DIABOLIC.

Have to say, it is an excellent book. Lots of action, twists, friendships, love, enemies, good writing, and a satisfying ending. I can see why it has gotten so much buzz. I was so good.

If you liked Hunger Game, The Red Queen, The Silver Sword, An Ember in the Ashes, or A Torch in the Night, you will love this book.

Some of our book giveaway authors have been nominated for the Cybils Award. Congratulations:

Jody Jensen ShafferThe Way the Cookie Crumbled

Charlotte BennardoEvolution Revolution: Simple Machines

Sylvia LiuA Morning with Grandpa

Tara LazarNormal Norman

Beth FerryPirate’s Perfect Pet

Wendy BooydeGraaffSalad Pie

Hazel MitchellToby

Susan Williams BeckhornWolf”s Boy, The

Joyce Moyer HostetterAim

Yvonne VentrescaBlack Flowers, White Lies

Karen FortunatiThe Weight of Zero

Dawn KurtagichAnd the Trees Crept In

If I miss someone please let me know and I will add you.

Jerry Spinelli on NPR Radio – Sunday

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Responses

  1. Happy New Year, Kathy!

  2. Thanks for these titles. I was just looking for some PB mentor texts.

  3. Happy New Year! I read 57 books last year, but I didn’t include the picture books I read.

  4. We’re counting on you Kathy! Thanks for all the great posts, and looking forward to reading you every day (or nearly every day) in the coming year.
    Here’s to a good one. xo

  5. Kudos to YOU Kathy! I thought I was doing well having read 63 books!


Leave a Reply

Categories

