Posted by: Kathy Temean | September 8, 2016

Agent Looking for Clients – Lauren Spieller

Lauren Spieller fullsizerender_1.jpgLiterary Agent Lauren Spieller comes to TriadaUS with a background in literary scouting and editorial consulting. She has a sharp editorial eye, and is passionate about author advocacy. Lauren is seeking Middle Grade and Young Adult fiction, as well as commercial Adult fiction and non-fiction. Whatever the age category or genre, Lauren is passionate about finding diverse voices. 

In MG, she’s drawn to heartfelt contemporaries, exciting adventures, contemporary fantasy and magical realism, as well as light sci-fi. She loves books that make her laugh and cry in equal measure, books that make her think, and books that surprise her. Some of her favorite recent Middle Grade novels include Rules for Stealing Stars, George, My Seventh-Grade Life In Tights, The Seventh Wish, and Rooftoppers. In YA, she’d love to find authentic teen voices in any and all genres. She is especially fond of fantasy and sci-fi, as well as high concept contemporaries. Her recent favorites include Dumplin’, Scorpio Races, Since You’ve Been Gone, Feed, An Ember in the Ashes, Six of Crows, and Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda. 

In Adult, Lauren is seeking commercial fiction, particularly twisted psychological thrillers in the vein of Lauren Beukes and Gillian Flynn, and immersive literary fantasies, such as The Night Circus, The Miniaturist, The Rook, The Miniaturist, and A Darker Shade of Magic. She is also interested in upmarket Women’s Fiction (especially if it’s funny or has a touch of magical realism!) and unique non-fiction with an existing platform. She’s particularly hungry for counter culture books, cocktail books with a twist/theme, or narrative nonfiction with a unique hook. 

Please send a query letter and your first ten pages with the word QUERY in the email’s subject line.

EMAIL: lauren@triadaus.com 

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: