Posted by: Kathy Temean | December 21, 2013

Best of 2013 Illustrator Saturday

Each year I go back and try to pick one illustration from each Illustrator Saturday. If you were featured in a prior year or if you know someone who was featured on Illustrator Saturday, please let them know to submit something new for next Saturday’s blog post. I would like a brief blurb to add to the illustration that will let everyone know what you have been up to, since you were featured. Below are my picks for the Best of 2013. I have provided the link to each illustrator’s feature, so you can view all the illustrations used. You might have another illustration that was your favorite. Would love to hear if you do.

patricksm_orbit

Patrick Girouard:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/01/05/illustrator-saturday-patrick-girouard/

maritMonkeyBanannaWebSM500

Marit Menzin:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/01/12/illustrator-saturday-marit-menzin/

dowgoose-cafepresscropped

Dow Phumiruk:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/01/19/illustrator-saturday-dow-phumiruk-md/

constanzegirlflower53475

Constanze von Kitzing :  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/01/26/illustrator-saturday-constanze-von-kitzing/

coxmother_goosecropped2

Russ Cox:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/02/02/illustrator-saturday-russ-cox/

bogadeMariaBogade_IdasPresent

Marie Bogard:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/02/09/illustrator-saturday-maria-bogade/

bettongirlicecream

Jen Betton:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/02/16/illustrator-saturday-jen-betton/

kristinastardust for Kathy

Kristina Swarner:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/02/23/illustrator-saturday-kristina-swarner/

Aprilmirage

April Chu:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/03/02/illustrator-saturday-april-chu/

detwilerotm_salmon

Susan Detwiler:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/03/09/illustrator-saturday-susan-detwiler/

katieHD2_McDeecropped

Katie McDee:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/03/16/illustrator-saturday-katie-mcdee/

evi54556big

Evi Gstottner:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/03/23/illustrator-saturday-evi-gstottner/

daniellecat & kittens lr

Danielle Arbor:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/03/30/illustrator-saturday-danielle-arbor/

barnesResources-Portfolio-unicyclecropped

Sheralyn Barnes:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/04/06/illustrator-saturday-sheralyn-barnes/

manellebigger

Manelle Oliphant:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/04/13/illustrator-saturday-manelle-oliphant/

shawnaPrincessMoonbeambigger

Shawna JC Tenney:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/04/20/illustrator-saturday-shawna-jc-tenney/

karykidsonmerrygoaround

Kary Lee:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/illustrator-saturday-kary-lee/

alicia480

Alicia Schwab:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/05/04/illustrator-saturday-alicia-schwab/

Night Owl

Denise Ortakles:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/illustrator-saturday-denise-ortakales/

tracywateringcan

Tracy Campbell : https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/05/18/illustrator-saturday-tracy-campbell/

johnreturn_of_the_wizards

John Manners: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/05/25/illustrator-saturday-john-manders/

eaddy66713

Susan Eaddy:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/06/01/illustrator-saturday-susan-eaddy/

kirstenphoto 16

Kirsten Carlson: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/06/08/illustrator-saturday-kirsten-carlson/

andreascream_big500

Andrea Offerman:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/06/15/illustrator-saturday-andrea-offermann/

jasonrainyday%20rabbits%20color%20v2

Jason Kirschner:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/illustrator-saturday-jason-kirschner/

vimpuzzlehead2

Matthew Vimislik: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/07/06/illustrator-saturday-0-matthew-vimislik/

barbararoaster

Barbara Spurlls: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/07/13/illustrator-saturday-barbara-spurlls/

francescawandFrancesca Gallina: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/07/20/illustrator-saturday-francesca-gallina/

ChristyChildrensSlides2_r1_c2_f17croppedChristy Schneider: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/07/27/illustrator-saturday-christy-schneider/

randycustome2

Randy Gallegos: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/illustrator-saturday-randy-gallegos/

watsonAsurfergal1

Laura Watson: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/08/10/illustrator-saturday-laura-watson/

dolores149924_464734341765_6012548_n

Dolores Avendaño: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=26930&action=edit

wenzelsantaraindeers

David Thorn Wenzel:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/illustrator-saturday-david-thorn-wenzel/

garland537342_472064872829893_784964187_n

Michael Garland: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/08/31/illustrator-saturday-michael-garland/

kristiValiantCoraCooksPancit14Kristi Valiant: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/illustrator-saturday-kristi-valiant/

hazelOne Word Pearl Cover

Hazel Mitchel: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/09/14/illustrator-saturday-hazel-mitchell-2/

varnerpinkcover

Kristin Varner: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/09/21/illustrator-saturday-kristin-varner/N

markpenguinchristmas500

Mark Meyers: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/10/05/illustrator-saturday-mark-meyers/

2013-09-07 09.18.16

Dave Gunson:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/10/12/illustrator-saturday-dave-gunson/

ZimmerSanta_4

Glenn Zimmer: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/10/19/illustrator-saturday-glenn-zimmer/

mollyzombelina_pgs_18_19_color

Molly Idle:  https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/10/26/illustrator-saturday-molly-idle/

wurobodino5

Donald Wu: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/11/02/illustrator-saturday-donald-wu/

yvonne51_Father_Christmas_Greeting-Card-1400

Yvonne Gilbert: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/11/09/illustrator-saturday-yvonne-gilbert/ maryraindeerslippers

Mary Hall: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/11/16/illustrator-saturday-mary-hall/

9373

Stacy Heller Budnick: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/11/23/illustrator-saturday-stacy-heller-budnick/

carol23250

Carol Liddiment: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/11/30/illustrator-saturday-carol-liddiment/

NorthWindpg6c4

Laura Jacobsen: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/12/07/illustrator-saturday-laura-jacobsen/

gilltractorgarden
Gill Guile: https://kathytemean.wordpress.com/2013/12/14/illustrator-saturday-gill-guile/

Feel free to share you favorites in the comment section.

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Responses

  1. Thanks!! Just need enough time to see (and read and enjoy) them all. Your blog is fantastic.

    Like

    • Lola,

      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. I’m so glad you are part of this blog. Happy a wonderful holiday.

      Kathy

      Like

  2. Love looking at the wide range of styles. They’re all so beautiful! (Like the falling snow, too, Kathy).

    Like

  3. Thanks for sharing all the illustrations.They are fantastic! Thanks also for all the work you put into this amazing blog. You do a wonderful job of putting it all together.

    Like

    • Doris,

      Thank you for taking the time to let me know you have enjoyed the blog. Knowing that, keeps me going. Have a Happy Holiday!

      Kathy

      Like

  4. Thank you, Kathy for taking the time to put together this years illustrators, and my muse Matilda is pleased that you chose her from all of my illustrations. 🙂

    Like

    • Tracy,

      I have the illustration you sent for December for next Saturday’s post. Merry Christmas!

      Kathy

      Like

  5. Amazing illustrations! Thank you, Kathy! 🙂

    Like

    • Kristina,

      Hope you have something new to send for next week. Have a great holiday.

      Kathy

      Like

  6. Thank you for adding me to such a fine group of illustrators. I am very honored.

    Like

    • Russ,

      Did you notice that I am looking for something new from you for next Saturday? Merry Christmas!

      Kathy

      Like

  7. They are all so lovely. Thank you for sharing them.

    Like

    • Bobbie,

      They are. It is mind-blogging to see so many talented artist, year-after-year. Have a great holiday.

      Kathy

      Like

  8. So many beautiful pieces; I can’t decide which are my favorites. Thank you for taking the time to post all these. I always enjoy Illustrator Saturday! Merry Christmas.

    Like

  9. Kathy, I’m so glad you do this. I try to look at as many of your Illustrator Saturdays as I can and am always sad when I miss them, simply for lack of time, because I KNOW what I’m missing! There were so many I missed this year and this will help me catch up (I hope!) 🙂 Thank you. This is one of the many things I’m grateful for—getting to enjoy the amazing work by such gifted people, and of course, you, my friend 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: