Posted by: Kathy Temean | September 8, 2013

Breaking News – Agent Louise Fury – Kudos

thebentagency
louise Furytwitter_pic_205163742_stdLouise Fury has left L.Perkins Agency to join The Bent Agency this past week. A select group of advanced and published writers will be getting full critiques with Louise at the end of this month. I will give you feedback on that in October.

Louise is interested in:

Picture books
Literary Middle Grade
Young adult
New adult
Graphic Novels
Commercial fiction, especially all sub-genres of romance
Suspense/Thriller
Erotica/Erotic romance
Cookbooks
Pop Culture

Louise is currently closed to unsolicited materials. To send Louise requested materials, please review our submissions guidelines Then email furyqueries@thebentagency.com

Louise Fury represents young adult, middle grade, new adult, commercial fiction including romance, and select nonfiction.  

A native South African, I now live in New York City and travel to Cape Town every year, where I spend time educating South African writers, meeting with international publishers and distributing books. Before agenting, I worked in marketing and advertising for both the consumer markets and publishing. Prior to joining The Bent Agency, I worked as a literary agent at the L. Perkins Agency. I represent numerous New York Times and USA Today best-selling authors. I encourage my authors to have one foot in traditional print publishing and the other in the digital-first arena and am a huge advocate of utilizing secondary rights—I have sold film/TV, audio and foreign rights for my clients. I believe in staying ahead of the pack by embracing change, not just adapting to it. 

I’m looking for writers with a unique voice and an unforgettable story. I’m particularly drawn to stories with a strong protagonist. In young adult, I look for manuscripts that are written with an unforgettable voice—this can be deep, dark and gritty or literary, lyrical and emotional. I’d love to find a young adult novel that has a bone-deep sense of danger that haunts me from page 1 and doesn’t let go of me for days. I want delicious adult romances with creative plots, sexy liaisons and unique characters who sweep me up in their love story. I want to feel something unforgettable when I read your pages. I want manuscripts that I can’t stop thinking about.

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Leave a Reply

Categories

