Posted by: Kathy Temean | January 21, 2013

Publishing Industry Kudos

kat yehSarah Davies at the Greenhouse Literary Agency sold Author Kat Yeh’s debut book THE TRUTH ABOUT TWINKIE PIE, pitched in the vein of SHUG and THREE TIMES LUCKY, about a girl who moves to a new town and tries to leave her past and her name behind, only to learn life-changing secrets about her family, to Alvina Ling at Little, Brown Children’s, at auction, in a two-book deal, for publication in Fall 2014.

Congraulations! Yay! Kudos!  

Kat and Sarah!

Andrea CascardiEgmont USA has hired literary agent Andrea Cascardi from the Transatlantic Literary Agency for the new combined role of managing director and publisher, effective immediately. Prior to joining TLA, she was associate publishing director at Random House Children’s for the Knopf and Crown imprints. Current publisher Elizabeth Law is leaving after five years with the company.

kenholeFiona Kenshole has joined Transatlantic Literary Agency, where she will represent children’s authors and illustrators. Previously she was vp, development acquisition at animation studio Laika and before then, publishing director for OUP Children’s.

At Harper, Maya Ziv has been promoted to editor. She is looking for literary fiction with commercial appeal with a focus on women’s fiction; dark suspense (with a possible speculative twist); YA crossover; and narrative nonfiction, including memoir.

Film development and publishing veteran Ruth Pomerance will join Hyperion on January 28 as a senior editor, focusing on the acquisition and development of new stories and author talent that will translate across the Disney/ABC Television Group businesses. Most recently she was executive producer for the adaptation of Judy Blume’s Tiger Eyes and a consultant to entertainment firms. Pomerance has worked for producers including Scott Rudin, Arnold Kopelson, Fred Zollo, and John Davis, for whom she acquired and developed literary properties for film and TV, and has worked at The Rockwell Group, USA Films, Artists Management Group, and the William Morris Agency. She is known for coming across the unpublished manuscript of John Grisham’s The Firm in 1990 and helping him land a publishing deal with Doubleday and a film deal at Paramount.

At becker&mayer!, Kjersti Egerdahl has been promoted to senior editor/editorial manager for adult and children’s books.

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Responses

  1. Wow! Good luck to everyone in their new roles, and a BIG CONGRATS to Kat and Sarah! Yayayayayayay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  2. Congratulations to Kat. I read an early version in a crit group and knew it was a winner. Best of luck!

    Like

  3. Thanks for sharing all the news. There’s a lot going on right now.

    Like

    • While I have known this fantastic news for some time now, I love seeing it announced again so I can say how proud I am of Kat, how much I love this story, and that I cannot wait to hold the actual book in my hands. Yay, Kat! Great job, Sarah!

      Like


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: