Posted by: Kathy Temean | December 27, 2010

Best of Illustrator Saturday June- Aug.

In June I started Illustrator Saturday, where every Saturday I show off an illustrator’s artwork and share it with you.  Today, I went back and picked the piece of artwork I thought was the best from each illustrator for the first 3 months.  Later this week, I will pick from the 4th quarter of the year.  It is very hard to choose.  I wonder if you agree with my picks?

Tracey Bergland  –   www.tra4art.com

Elena Caravela  –  www.elenacaravela.net

Penny Weber –  www.pennyweberart.com

Leeza Hernandez – www.leezaworks.com

Mary Zisk – www.maryzisk.com

 

Kathy Rupff –  www.kathleenrupff.com

Doris Ettlinger –  www.dorisettlinger.com

Tory Novikova – www.torynovikova.com

Kathy Temean – www.kathytemean.com

Cheryl Crouthamel  –  www.cherylcrouthamel.com

Sladjana Vasic  –  www.sladjanavasic.com

Cathleen Daniels  –  www.cathleendaniels.com

Jeanne Balsam  –  www.jeannebalsam.com

If you are a children’s illustrator and would like to be featured on this site, please e-mail me.  I have 52 spots for 2011.  You do not have to be published to have me show off your artwork.

Talk tomorrow,

Kathy


Responses

  1. Very nice… all of them!!

    Like

  2. Thanks, Kathy! I really enjoy your Illustrator Saturdays! 🙂
    Kathy R.

    Like

  3. Illustrators amaze me. they’re all wonderful.

    Like

  4. Hey Kathy,

    I attended your session about 2 years ago at the Highlights Founder’s workshop in Boyds Mills. I’m an illustrator published by them. I’d like to be featured! Let me know what to do.

    Nathan Clement

    Like

    • Nathan,

      I e-mailed you, but never heard back. Did you change your mind?

      Kathy

      Like


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: