Posted by: Kathy Temean | June 20, 2009

Free “How to” Tele-class on Digital Books

markcoker2Amid the (seemingly) endless talk of declining book sales, book store closings and industry layoffs lies a glimmer of good news. The digital segment of the industry is experiencing growth–the fastest growth (percentage-wise) within the industry.

How to Publish Digital Books

If you’re thinking about turning your manuscript or book into Digital form (and you should be), don’t miss the next VIP Author talks with guest Mark Coker, founder of Smashwords.com, a site for creating and selling digital books.

Topic: How to Publish Digital Books

Date: Wednesday, June 24

Time: 8pm Eastern (7pm Central, 6pm Mountain, 5pm Pacific)

The tele-class will answer these questions:

— What is a digital book?

— How do you create one?

— Can you take your print book and turn it into an ebook?

— Do you need a specially prepared file?

— Where do you sell ebooks?

— How can you get your book on Kindle, iPhone and Sony eReader?

Have a question on a topic not listed here? There will be an open Q&A at the end of the call. The class is free, but you must reserve a seat, so register right now, because “seating” is limited to 99.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: